Haibei Wang: Goodbye Alice
Edition of 6

About the music:

“Goodbye Alice” is a piece of film score from the Sci-Fi short Oblivio. The music presents the devastating moment when Alice finds out the truth behind her marriage. This piece of music is an award winner for the New York Foundation For the Arts (NYFA) NFT Award Program. “Goodbye Alice" is a part of "Demystifying NFTs: The Award Exhibition" inside Voxel's Metaverse at the BRIDGE++ space from December 15th – December 31st, 2022, curated by Laura Ó Reilly and presented by NYFA.

About the film:

Oblivio is a Sci-Fi short directed by Dongwei Di and Liyanbing He, produced by Yiwen Gong. The film tells a story of an accidental encounter with an uninvited guest that disrupts Alice's life. As her husband Tom's hidden secret gradually surfaces, Alice finds herself one of the bio-mechanical substitutes of his deceased wife. The film was released by DUST, the Sci-Fi division of independent studio Gunpowder & Sky in 2021. You can watch the film at

About the artist:

Haibei Wang is a Chinese composer who has written music for film, music theater, video game, and the concert stage. Her compositions incorporate elements of classical orchestral music, electronic music, jazz music, and Eastern folk influences. Her film scores have premiered at the WorldFest Houston International Film Festival, TIFF, AFMA, SFFILM etc. In late 2020, she worked with Academy Nominated director Chen Kaige to score his short film Baobeier, which was screened in the Chinese TV show Everybody Stand By S2. In 2021, she worked for Grammy nominated composer Frank Wildhorn on his musical No Longer Human, as a music copyist. Around the same time, Oblivio, a Sci-Fi short she scored was released by DUST. In 2022, she won the New Work Grant from Queens Council on the Arts.

Now based in New York City, she completed a Master's degree in composition with a concentration in Screen Scoring from New York University in 2019. She also holds degrees in Concert Composition (B.M.), Organ Performance (B.M.) and Concert Composition (M.M.) from the Shanghai Conservatory of Music. Haibei is currently working on several projects as a composer and orchestrator for multimedia and as a composer assistant for other renowned composers on their studio films.

Collector Rights: Includes permission to play and perform the music. This does not include the right to play or perform the music for commercial purposes. If interested in purchasing additional rights, please contact the artist:

Artist reserves all rights and copyright.

The checksum for the file uploaded to the marketplace platform is: 303765a08504919ce0648d0946a02098bb9b72002989c613a88febc7d69fa150

To receive a collector kit (which includes an archival file, a music score, and a behind scene of how composer compose and record the music), please contact the artist at their website within 90 days of the primary sale of the work.

Invalid address
Contract information
Contract Address
Token standard
IPFS animationURI
Etherscan transaction
Resale royalty
Number minted
Legal Notice
We have recently updated ZORA's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy